Day 10 and an easy peasy Pesto recipe

I made pesto the other night and it took about 5 minutes from start to finish – I was thoroughly impressed with it and myself. After bragging to my sister about this she quickly set me straight – everyone knows pesto is easy to make… apparently it’s only me who’s never made it before.

Well! I’m not letting that deter my excitement! Here’s the easy peasy recipe, I’ll be off eating it with a spoon!

Easy Peasy Pesto

1 handful of almonds

2 cloves of garlic

2 full handfuls of basil

1/4 cup of olive oil + more depending on preferred consistency

salt to taste

Using a mini or full-sized food processor, pulse the almonds and garlic together to break them down a bit. Next ad the basil (if you’re using a mini one you’ll have to kind of shove it down to compress it) and pulse a few times again. Then add the olive oil and process until desired consistency is reached. If it’s too thick for your taste, add some more olive oil, tbs at a time until it thins enough. Lastly add salt to taste and process until even throughout.

Voila!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 1,379 other followers

