Day 5 and a whole30 quote to remember

quote
This quote may seem a little dramatic considering we could just be talking about some cupcakes, but I think it’s important to recognize the emotional side of eating. For me that’s definitely sweets.

I have always had a sweet tooth, as evidenced, here, here and here. So taming my Sugar Dragon is a big part of the whole30 experience for me and something that I think I will have to continually be conscious of.

Like others, I find it can actually be more difficult not to give into temptation when I’m off whole30, because then I have to make the decision myself of whether or not to indulge.

My sugar dragon always says yes.

My intention is definitely not to give up sweets altogether, I just want to be sure that it’s me who has the control when I’m eating them instead of suddenly realizing I’ve mindlessly finished an entire box of cookies and I’m not even sure if I’ve enjoyed them.

My friend who is also doing the whole30 this month asked me when temptation was hardest for me and truthfully I can’t quite remember so I’ll have to track this time around and see, hopefully I will remember this quote in the moment!

I hope this weekend everyone is able to make conscious decisions of what they are eating and doing and make sure to enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 1,379 other followers

